Home Life Trends How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently

How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently

So you actually messed one thing up and wish to delete a Blogger weblog completely, however do not know the way? You may need encountered an error message you'll be able to't eliminate, or it is likely to be one thing mistaken with the looks. Blogger lets us to create up to 100 blogs with out worrying about bandwidth, however generally we simply need to scale back the variety of junk blogs from listing to hold it quick and easy. In this case, we might have determined that it's time to delete it. So how do you delete a weblog on Blogger completely?

delete a blogger blog permanently

Important! Removing or deleting your Blogger weblog may even delete your whole weblog knowledge, together with your present weblog posts. This signifies that your weblog guests will not give you the chance to view your weblog anymore, and that posts and pages related to Blogger will probably be eliminated out of your weblog.

How to Delete a Blog on Blogger Permanently

1. If you aren't already logged in, log into your Blogger account at https://blogger.com

2. From the Dashboard (that is the realm you see proper after logging in that lists all of your blogs) choose the weblog you need to delete. Make certain that you just click on on the suitable weblog in case you have a couple of.

3. Navigate to the Settings tab and slightly below it the Other possibility. Click on it.

blogger settings, delete blogger blog

5. On the suitable aspect is the Blog instruments part. To proceed with the deletion then click on on the Delete weblog hyperlink.

If you assume it's your decision to come again to your weblog otherwise you've received posts that you really want to hold, you need to use the Export weblog device to export your weblog earlier than you delete it. You can both Download your weblog posts to your desktop or export it in a format that may be imported into different standard blogging codecs.

6. Confirm that you really want to delete it and also you're performed.

how to delete blogger blog

Once you have pressed the Delete This Blog button, you'll be redirected to the Dashboard. Notice that your weblog is now not displayed within the listing of blogs. If you need to view your deleted weblog you'll be able to click on on the Deleted blogs hyperlink on the left aspect of your Blogger Dashboard to see your lately deleted blogs.

deleted blogger blogs

Here you will give you the chance to see your deleted weblog together with particulars of its deletion date. To restore your weblog, click on on the Undelete button. Please understand that deleted blogs could be restored inside 90 days.

undelete blogger blog

In this tutorial, we have now lined some primary the explanation why we'd need to delete a Blogger weblog completely and the steps concerned in deleting a Blogger weblog. Instead of deleting the weblog, you even have the choice of creating your weblog personal. By making it personal, the weblog will probably be saved in your Blogger account however nobody will probably be ready to view the weblog with out your permission.